Faculty

Name

Interests

Contact

 

Alder, Simeon (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: UCLA

Macroeconomics, development

715 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0373
salder@nd.edu
Personal Website

simeon_adder

Bachmann, Ruediger (CV)
Associate Professor

Ph.D: Yale University

Macroeconomics

724 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0380
rbachman@nd.edu
Personal Website

rudi_bachmann

 

Brooks, Wyatt (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: University of Minnesota

Macroeconomics, international trade

712 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-1502
wbrooks@nd.edu
Personal Website

wyatt_brooks

Buckles, Kasey (CV)
Brian and Jeannelle Brady
Associate Professor

Ph.D: Boston University

Applied microeconomics, economic demography, health

436 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-6210
kbuckles@nd.edu
Personal Website

kasey_buckles

Cronin, Chris (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D University of North Carolina at
Chapel Hill

Applied microeconomics and health

914 Flanner Hall
574-631-0427
ccronin1@nd.edu
Personal Website

christopher_cronin

 

Donavan, Kevin (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: Arizona State University

Development economics, macroeconomics

723 Flanner Hall
(574)631-1503 kdonova6@nd.edu
Personal Website

kevin_donovan

Doran, Kirk (CV)
Associate Professor

Ph.D: Princeton University

Applied microeconomics

438 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3289
kdoran@nd.edu
Personal Website

kirk_doran

 

 

 

 

   

Dziadula, Eva (CV)

Assistant Professional Specialist

Ph.D: University of Illinois at Chicago

Labor economics, Economic demography, Health economics

447 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0424
eva.dziadula.1@nd.edu
Personal Website

 

eva_dziadula

Evans, William (CV)
Keough-Hesburgh Professor, Chair

Ph.D: Duke University

Applied microeconomics, health

913 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-7039
wevans1@nd.edu
Personal Website

william_evans

Feng, Felix  (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: Duke University

Economic Theory, Finance

916 Flanner Hall
574-631-0428
ffeng@nd.edu
personal website

felix_feng_1_

 

Flannery, Mary (CV)
Professional Specialist

Ph.D: University of Maryland

Applied Microeconomics

442 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-1369
mflanne2@nd.edu
Personal Website

mary_flannery

 

 

Flood, Robert (CV)
Professor

Ph.D: University of Rochester

International finance, macroeconomics

724 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0380
rflood1@nd.edu
Personal Website

flood72

Fuerst, Timothy (CV)
William and Dorothy O'Neill Professor,

Director of Graduate Studies

Ph.D: University of Chicago

Macroeconomics, monetary economics

713 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-4853
tfuerst@nd.edu
Personal Website

tim_fuerst

Gervais, Antoine (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: University of Maryland

International trade

716 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3418
agervais@nd.edu
Personal Website

antoine_geruais

Gresik, Thomas (CV)
Professor

Ph.D: Northwestern University

Economic theory, industrial organization, public economics

720 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-9341
tgresik@nd.edu
Personal Website

tom_gresik

 

Hungerman, Daniel (CV)
Stepan Family Associate Professor

Ph.D: Duke University

Applied microeconomics, public economics

439 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-4495
dhungerm@nd.edu
Personal Website

daniel_hungerman

Jensen, Richard (CV)
Gilbert Schaefer Professor

Ph.D: Northwestern University

Economic theory, environmental

921 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-9382
rjensen1@nd.edu
Personal Website

richard_jensen

Johnson, Terence (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: University of Maryland

Economic theory, industrial organization

712 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-2559
tjohns20@nd.edu
Personal Website

terence_johnson

Kaboski, Joseph (CV)
David F. and Erin M. Seng Foundation Professor

Ph.D: University of Chicago

Growth, Development, International

717 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-9906
jkaboski@nd.edu
Personal Website

joe_kaboski

Leahy, Willam (CV)
Professor

Ph.D: University of Notre Dame

Labor economics

214 Decio Hall
(574) 631-7238
wleahy@nd.edu
Personal Website

   leahy_icon

Lee, Byung-Joo (CV)
Associate Professor

Ph.D: University of Wisconsin-Madison

Econometrics

446 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-6837
blee@nd.edu
Personal Website

Lieber, Ethan (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: University of Chicago

Health, Industrial Organization, Public, Labor

 915 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-4971
elieber@nd.edu
Personal Website

ethan2

Lugauer, Steven (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: Carnegie Mellon University

Macroeconomics

719 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-1432
slugauer@nd.edu
Personal Website

stephen_lugauer

Mark, Nelson (CV)
Alfred C. DeCrane Jr. Professor

Ph.D: University of Chicago

International finance, macroeconomics

721 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-0518
nmark@nd.edu
Personal Website

nelson_mark

Mogavero, Michael (CV)
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ph.D: University of Connecticut

Strategic planning and continuous improvement

440 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-1606
mmogave1@nd.edu
Personal Website

michael_mogavero

Pries, Michael (CV)
Associate Professor, 

Ph.D: Stanford University

Macroeconomics

714 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3046
mpries@nd.edu
Personal Website

michael_pries

Rath, Kali (CV)
Associate Professor

Ph.D: Johns Hopkins University

Economic theory

445 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-7590
rath.1@nd.edu
 

kali_rath

Sims, Eric (CV)
Michael P. Grace II Associate Professor

Ph.D: University of Michigan

Macroeconomics

710 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-6309
esims1@nd.edu
Personal Website

sims_helmet

 

Sullivan, James (CV)
Rev. Thomas J. McDonagh, C.S.C.
Associate Professor

Ph.D: Northwestern University

Applied microeconomics, public economics

447 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-7587
jsulliv4@nd.edu
Personal Website

james_sullivan

Thurk, Jeff (CV)
Assistant Professor

Ph.D: University of Texas
at Austin

International trade, industrial organization

711 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-3083
jthurk@nd.edu
Personal Website

jeff_thurk

Waller, Christopher (CV)
Professor

Ph.D: Washington State University

Macroeconomics

444 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-4963
cwaller@nd.edu
Personal Website

waller

Wozniak, Abigail (CV)
Associate Professor

Ph.D: Harvard University

Applied microeconomics

441 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-6208
a_wozniak@nd.edu
Personal Website

abigail_wozniak_2013_newest

Concurrent Faculty

Bergstrand, Jeffrey (CV)
Professor

Ph.D: University of Wisconsin-Madison

International trade

367 Mendoza College
(574) 631-6761
jbergstr@nd.edu
Personal Website

 

Cosimano, Thomas (CV)
Professor

Ph.D: SUNY at Buffalo

Macroeconomics, finance

236 Mendoza College
(574) 631-5178
tcosiman@nd.edu
Personal Website

 

Support Staff

Carter, Shannon
Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

 

443 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-9263
scarter@nd.edu

shannon_carter

Tate, Juli
Senior Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

Revak, Marie                                
Department Coordinator

 

434 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-7698
jtate@nd.edu

 

 

 

923 Flanner Hall
(574) 631-2597
mrevak@nd.edu

 

juli_tate

chavez

 

Emeritus Faculty

Open Positions

Open faculty positions for our department will be posted on the Arts and Letters website.