All Seminars

Fall '17 Applied Micro Seminars

Thursday department seminars meet from 3:30-5:00 in 625 Flanner Hall 

  • Fri Sep 29, - - Seminar: Ilyana Kuziemko, Princeton
  • Thu Oct 05, - - Seminar: Sam Bazzi, BU
  • Fri Oct 06, - - Health Economics Mini-Conference: Tom Buchmueller, Michigan; Steve Cicala, Chicago Harris; Chris Cronin, Notre Dame; Janet Currie, Princeton; Ben Handel, Berkeley
  • Thu Nov 16, - - Seminar: Jason Abrevaya, Texas-Austin
  • Thu Dec 07, - - Seminar: Maya Rossin-Slater, Stanford

Fall '17 Macro Seminars

Monday department seminars meet from 3:30-5:00 in 625 Flanner

  • Mon Sep 25, - - Seminar: Martijn Cremers, ND and Priyank Gandhi, ND
  • Fri Sep 29, - - Paella Workshop: Bettina Brueggemann, McMaster; Javier Cravino, Michigan; Tim Kehoe, Minnesota; Zach Mahone, Toronto; Kim Ruhl, Penn State.
  • Mon Oct 02, - - Seminar: Leonardo Melosi, FRB
  • Mon Oct 09, - - Seminar: Pol Antras, Harvard
  • Wed Oct 25, - - Seminar: Erik Hurst, University Chicago
  • Thu Oct 26, - - Combs Family Lecture: Erik Hurst, University Chicago
  • Mon Oct 30, - - Macro Seminar: Pablo Kurlat, Stanford
  • Mon Nov 06, - - Seminar: Mark Wright, FRB
  • Fri Nov 17, - - Neele Balke, Chicago/IIES
  • Mon Nov 27, - - Seminar: Emmanuel Fahri, Harvard

Fall '17 Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminars

Tuesday Brown Bag Seminars meet from 12:30-1:45 in 424 Flanner

  • Tue Oct 03, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Nilesh Fernando, Notre Dame
  • Tue Oct 10, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Marinho Bertanha, Notre Dame
  • Tue Nov 07, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Lakshmi Iyer, Notre Dame
  • Tue Nov 28, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminarr: Hau Nguyen, Notre Dame