Mullen Family Visiting Scholars Program

Spring '18 Applied Micro Seminars

Thursday department seminars meet from 3:30-5:00 in 3060F Nanovic

  • Tue Sep 10, - - Micro Seminar: Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato, Duke
  • Wed Sep 11, - - Micro Theory Seminar: Tomasz Sadzik, UCLA
  • Tue Sep 17, - - Micro Seminar: Rob Garlick, Duke
  • Tue Sep 24, - - Micro Seminar: Leonard Lopoo, Syracuse University
  • Tue Oct 01, - - Micro Seminar: Sarah Heller, University of Michigan
  • Tue Oct 08, - - Micro Seminar: Jeff Denning, BYU
  • Tue Oct 29, - - Micro Seminar: Hannes Schwandt, Northwestern
  • Wed Oct 30, - - Micro Theory Seminar: Anne-Katrin Roesler
  • Tue Nov 05, - - Micro Seminar: Nishith Prakash, University of Connecticut
  • Tue Nov 12, - - Micro Seminar: Till von Wachter, UCLA

Spring '18 Macro Seminars

Monday department seminars meet from 3:30-5:00 in 3060F Nanovic

  • Tue Sep 03, - - Macro Seminar: Dan Murphy, UVA
  • Mon Sep 09, - - Macro Seminar: Markus Brunnermeier, Princeton
  • Mon Sep 23, - - Macro Seminar: Joe Vavra, Chicago Booth
  • Mon Sep 30, - - Macro Seminar: Jin Zhang, Chicago Federal Reserve Bank
  • Mon Oct 07, - - Macro Seminar: Thorsten Drautzburg, Philadelphia Federal Reserve Bank
  • Mon Oct 14, - - Macro Seminar: Stefania Albanesi, University of Pittsburgh
  • Mon Nov 04, - - Macro Seminar: Costas Arkolakis, Yale
  • Mon Nov 11, - - Macro Seminar: John Haltiwanger, University of Maryland
  • Mon Nov 18, - - Macro Seminar: Frank Schorfheide, University of Pennsylvania
  • Mon Dec 02, - - Macro Seminar: Elisa Giannone, Penn State

Spring '18 Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminars

Tuesday Brown Bag Seminars meet from 12:30-1:45 in 3060F Nanovic

  • Thu Oct 03, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Patty Anderson, Dartmouth
  • Thu Nov 21, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Yulya Truskinovsky, Wayne State