All Seminars

Fall '17 Applied Micro Seminars

Thursday department seminars meet from 3:30-5:00 in 625 Flanner Hall 

  • Thu Oct 26, - - Seminar: Graham Beattie, Pittsburgh
  • Thu Nov 16, - - Seminar: Jason Abrevaya, Texas-Austin
  • Thu Dec 07, - - Seminar: Maya Rossin-Slater, Stanford

Fall '17 Macro Seminars

Monday department seminars meet from 3:30-5:00 in 625 Flanner

  • Wed Oct 25, - - Seminar: Erik Hurst, University Chicago
  • Thu Oct 26, - - The Department of Economics presents The Theodore and Rita Combs Distinguished Lecture Series "The Decline in U.S. Employment" presented by Erik Hurst, V. Duane Rath Professor of Economics at the University of Chicago
  • Mon Oct 30, - - Macro Seminar: Pablo Kurlat, Stanford
  • Mon Nov 06, - - Seminar: Mark Wright, FRB
  • Mon Nov 13, - - Neele Balke, Chicago/IIES
  • Mon Nov 27, - - Seminar: Emmanuel Fahri, Harvard

Fall '17 Applied Micro Brown Bag Seminars

Tuesday Brown Bag Seminars meet from 12:30-1:45 in 424 Flanner

  • Tue Oct 24, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Nilesh Fernando, Notre Dame
  • Tue Nov 07, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminar: Lakshmi Iyer, Notre Dame
  • Tue Nov 28, - - Micro Brown Bag Seminarr: Hau Nguyen, Notre Dame