News » Archives » October 2006

2006 Departmental Award Winners

Author: Economics News

Lawrence J. Lewis Award

The Lawrence J. Lewis Award is named in honor of Lawrence J. Lewis, a successful businessman and very active community volunteer whose first retirement project was to enroll at Notre Dame and receive his undergraduate degree at age 67 in 1983. The award is given to the graduating economic major who has best distinguished himself/herself in community service. The 2006 award winner is Leah Cogswell.…

Read More