News » Archives » October 2009

2009 Student Awards

Author: Economics News

The Lawrence J. Lewis Award is named in honor of Lawrence J. Lewis, a successful businessman and very active community volunteer whose first retirement project was to enroll at Notre Dame and receive his undergraduate degree at age 67 in 1983.The second award is the John Sheehan Award, named in honor of Professor John Sheehan, former chair of the Economics Department. The third award is the Weber Award is named in honor of Mr. and Mrs. Theodore S. Weber, University Benefactors from Fairfield Connecticut.

Read More